Wednesday, 18 May 2016

Enough Is Enough With Lazy Leaders; They Should Stop Pulling Us Down And Should Put Nigeria First Instead.

If you are in Nigeria then you should have seen the headlines on some newspapers and it only shows how wicked those we call leaders and put our trust in are the same people destroying/killing us.

If you have not seen the headline I am referring to, here is what I am talking about;

Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, arrested Hassan Tukur over the allegedly purchased of refurbished aircraft for Nigerian AirForce.

Hassan Tukur was a former Principal Private Secretary, PPS, to former President Goodluck Jonathan.

Tukur was picked up by operatives of the commission yesterday evening in his Abuja residence on the allegation that he was involved in the purchase of refurbished aircraft for Nigerian Airforce, NAF.

According to the Pilot newspaper, the memo was allegedly written by Tukur to supply brand new aircraft but in return, he allegedly supplied refurbished ones to the Nigerian Air Force.


He was one of the most powerful persons in the administration of Mr. Jonathan. It was not clear why he was arrested, but the commission has been investigating how government monies were stolen and diverted for political purposes during the administration of Mr. Jonathan.

A highly placed source at the commission yesterday told Nigerian Pilot that embattled Tukur was arrested in connection with some refurbish aircraft that he allegedly supply to Nigerian Air Force while he was the principal secretary to former president Goodluck Jonathan running to billions.

As we know the EFCC is already prosecuting a former National Security Adviser, NSA, Sambo Dasuki and many other top politicians.

I don’t understand why a person who is supposed to put Nigeria and its people first will decide to put his greed first. Hereby, putting many lives in danger.

What were the last members of the upper houses of assembly doing? Obviously they should have received the memo for the purchase of the planes, yet they did not follow up the process of the whole transaction. I keep saying; “Its so painful that we pay people millions for doing nothing.”

How about the ministry of social welfare? What’s their job? Don’t they know that their jobs cut across every ministry? The welfare of the people from as well as those staying in Nigeria comes first. They only care about the monies they make and forget about their jobs.

Imagine a country like Nigeria buying tokombo planes (second hand planes) for our military, how will they do their jobs to perfections? Who would want to go on a mission in a refurbished plane?

How about our soldiers who are supposed to be combating terrorism, yet they have no weapons. Why they don’t have weapons, you might ask; it is because somewhere there is someone who is diverting the money meant to buy weapons for himself. What is more painful is that our so called then president Goodluck was aware of all this and did nothing. 

Our so called Senators and House of reps members then were all handicapped (blind, deaf and dumb). This is a trend that this present administration is continuing. I say this because, if our present Senators and Reps were actually doing what they are supposed to do, they would have found out ways to retrieve these stolen funds or better still pass bills that will make the theft of our money way harder to do. But no, all they do is sit there, getting paid for doing nothing. They only act on what is happening presently, they don’t think of how to pass bills that will prevent things of the past from happening again or think of passing bills that will secure a better future for us.

Its time our leaders stepped up and do the right thing. 

Put the needs of Nigeria and Nigerians first.

As the saying goes, what is worth doing is worth doing well. So if you don’t want to work for the betterment of Nigeria and its people, then you step down and fuck off. Enough Is Enough with lazy leaders;

Stop pulling us down. 

Stop killing us. 

Do your work.

Love Nigeria.

Put Nigeria First!!!



The Real Nigeria!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment

/pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js">
script>