Just so you know this post was composed at about 2am.
Most people will say yeah his a hardworking dude, staying up to write. True I am hardworking, lol. But NO, that's not reason am up this late.
The reason am up this late is due to the facts that:
- There is No Light (That's what we call it over here. Having no electricity)
- The mosquitoes here are vampires; literally.
These factors kept me up, so after hours of a sleepless night, I thought real good and decided to share my thoughts.
According to World bank, Nigeria is surprisingly the 20th richest country in the world, based on it's annual Gross Domestic Product (GDP). Still, all these money can't be use to do one good thing for us. There is no meaningful system that is completely functional, obviously except one; Our Political System.
Our annual GDP surpasses over 168 countries, but our economy and way of life is no match to theirs.
The issue of power can be resolved in less than a year, and it wouldn't cost us anything to make it possible. After all the money stolen by those in power from the last administration is more than enough to totally upgrade every system in Nigeria.
But it's obvious they are people within the system benefiting a great deal from our suffering.
Which brings me back to the issue of our vampire mosquitoes;
Why I call them vampires: They suck you dry. As in by the time you wake, you are half the weight you slept. But with good rest and food you can regain all the lost blood. That's only if you don't fall ill first. lol.
In this season of numerous outbreaks, Zika virus, lassa fever etc. our government have done nothing for us. They can not fumigate our environment. All they do is say "keep your environments clean", forgetting that they are some places that no matter how clean it is, mosquitoes never just go away. Most of these areas are inhabited by the poor and financially unstable folks. How do they expect them to completely get rid of these mosquitoes, when they have no money to even feed?
In Brazil the government took it upon themselves to keep the environment clean and even went as far as fumigating every where.
Nigeria is not poor!!!
So why then do our leaders find it so difficult to use our money to better our country?
Like I said before " I don't know why and what our leaders are being paid for", especially when they don't care about our Country and our needs.
Lemme go back to hand fan myself and kill more vampires..
This is truly HELL!!!
The Real Nigeria...

No comments:
Post a Comment