Wednesday, 10 February 2016

Our President Say Some Of Us Are Criminals... Is Mr President Included There?

The Presidency on Tuesday night described as misconstrued, the various interpretations of President Muhammadu Buhari’s comments during an interview he granted the UK’s Telegraph newspaper on February 5.

It also insisted that President Buhari didn’t call Nigerians criminals in the interview.

A statement issued by the Senior Special Assistant to the President on Media and Publicity, Malam Garba Shehu, said the wave of negative reactions trailing the President’s remarks about the reputation of Nigerians abroad was due to incomplete understanding of President Buhari’s point.

He said: “President Buhari was asked about the flood of migrants from Nigeria and the fraudulent applications for asylum put in by people desperate to leave their motherland at any cost, and it was this question that elicited his response.”


To know the truth about the matter, he encouraged Nigerians to avail themselves of a full text of the interview already available on the Telegraph’s website.
 
Shehu, however added: “Unfortunately, there are also Nigerians giving their country a bad image abroad, and it is to those Nigerians that the President referred to in his comments,”.
 
Summary:
 
Okay, we hear you. So just some of us are criminals. Right?
 
Instead of Mr President working on how our dwindling economy will rise, He is touring the world, taking interviews and still trying to make himself look righteous. 
 
The war against corruption should be just and have no friend. It should be 100% intense here before we seek assistance abroad. Especially when our oil blocs are owned by ghosts (unknown individuals).

Most people say those oil blocs are owned by ex-military officials and they are untouchable.
 
If Mr President can't touch or unmask those criminals here first, especially those in power and with connections. Then, it seems He is protecting them. Which makes HIM corrupt.
 
It is then we will know how true this fight is and where He stands in it.


Criminal or Saint? We are watching...


 
The Real Nigeria...

No comments:

Post a Comment

/pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js">
script>